About Teso-North Constituency

Teso North constituency is one the constituencies in Busia county created in 2013 after the slipt of Amagoro constituency into two to form Teso North and Teso South. The constituency has six ward namely; Angurai North, Angurai South, Angurai East, Malaba North, Malaba Central and Malaba south. The constituency is currently represented by Hon. Oku Kaunya. The constituency electoral number is 225. The constituency covers an area of approximately 257.10 square kilometers with a population of 117,974 people. its largely inhabited by Iteso. The constituency office is located at Amagoro opposite Amagoro police patrol base.
The Constituency is divided into two divisions; Angurai Division and Amagoro. Angurai Division has 8locations, Amagoro has 9 Locations. With a total of forty four (44) sub locations.

Read More
about us

Access NG-CDF Information on your Mobile

Latest News

Do you have a Question regarding our constituency?

You can help us build a ‘Frequently Asked Qustions’ Section by just sending us your Questions. All Answered Questions will be available at the F.A.Qs section.